Empties #19: March 2015 – Part 2


After a very small Part 1 empties blog post earlier, here’s a much bigger Part 2! Most of these are smaller items or mini/travel sizes of skincare, plus a good number of sachets. I also managed to use up a number of makeup items and that makes me really happy – I always finish up skincare but it’s much harder to use up makeup as I love switching them up!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.


10. Gatineau Collagene Expert Smoothing Eye Pads ♥♥♥
Got this from a LookFantastic beauty box; a pair of this costs about £6. I didn’t see that much effect for this – they did cool the area around my eyes; definitely won’t pay £6 for another pair of these.

11. Oceaniq 3D Anti Wrinkle Total Solution CC x2 ♥♥♥♥
I remember having tried these before, but can’t remember what I thought of them before and I don’t know why because these are great! These are white in colour but changes colour when rubbed into the skin. It has light to slightly more than light coverage; I do need concealer for active spots but otherwise these can even out the skin pretty well. Not too oily or dry either; and it has great staying power.

12. Aesop Camellia Nut Facial Hydrating Cream ♥♥♥
This was not bad – a little thick and slightly oily so I wouldn’t use it during the day.

13. Nature Republic Snail Solution Foam Cleanser
14. Sulwhasoo Herblinic Restorative Ampoules ♥♥♥♥
15. It’s Skin Prestige Creme D’Escargot BB
I think I have amnesia but I seriously can’t remember anything about the Nature Republic cleanser or the It’s Skin BB cream. I have used the Sulwhasoo ampoules before and do really like them.


16. MAC Pigment in Heritage Rouge ♥♥♥♥
This is a really beautiful pigment from MAC – I love using it for a smokey eye; dark, but the burgundy in it gives it a sexy vampy look. I didn’t actually use this up myself – I sold off about 3/4 of the bottle and kept only a quarter to use myself as these takes really really long to use up.

17. Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer ♥♥♥♥♥
Love this! I use it everyday whenever I put eyeshadow and this has never failed me in keeping my eyeshadow in place through the entire day. This lasted way longer than I thought it would too! Definitely will repurchase.

18. Rimmel Glam’Eyes Professional Liquid Liner ♥♥♥
Not a favourite of mine – I got this free with purchase of other Rimmel items. I found this too wet to apply – I have to wait a really long time for this to dry and the brush is also too fiddly.

19. Kiko Twinkle Eye Pencil in 03 Flexous Burgundy ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. Really like this – glides on very smoothly with very good staying power.

20. Essence Glitter Eyeliner ♥♥♥
Bought this on impulse so I didn’t really use this much – maybe only once? But I’ve had it for a really long time and really don’t dare to use it on my eyes anymore.

21. Dior Nailpolish in Aloha 638 ♥♥♥♥
I loved this when I first got it but this has since dried out. A really bright eye-catching orange!


22. Lancome Genifique Yeux Youth Activating Eye Concentrate ♥♥♥♥
This wasn’t too bad – the texture was a bit weird, it’s like a light fluffy cream. It sinks in quickly and isn’t sticky. I don’t have wrinkles so I really can’t tell if all these eye creams does anything.

23. Astalift Cream ♥♥♥
Mentioned here. I think it’s alright, but nothing outstanding.

24. Purederm Vitamin C Facial Pads ♥♥♥♥
Got this from a Memebox. I keep this in the fridge, and have been using them on my eyes – I think the coldness of it worked better than the pads, but this is rather cheap and affordable so I quite liked it.

25. Lancome Visionnaire Pre-Correcting Advanced Lotion
26. Skinfood Winterberry Emulsion
27. Sulwhasoo Snowise Whitening Fluid
28. Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Skin Treatment
A few items that I’ve been bringing to the gym so I don’t have a big impression of them.

29. Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution ♥♥♥
I really didn’t see any clear results from using this over two weeks. This has a really watery texture, not sticky and sinks in quickly. There are no scent that I can really notice. I probably won’t purchase it.

So that sums up this month’s much smaller empties! I was just doing a quick calculation and thought – if I currently have 2-3 beauty box subscription, with each giving me about 5 to 6 items, that would mean that my stash is growing by at least 10 to 18 items per month, not including things that I do buy in stores. I bought quite a lot of items this month – including a beauty tool with a free goody bag filled with over 10 items. So essentially… despite 29 emptiess, my stash has increased! So I need to either finish up MORE items every month, or reduce my purchases in order to run down my stash. 😦

Did you use up anything this month?

One thought on “Empties #19: March 2015 – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Empties #22: June 2015 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

