The 5Min Review: Secret Key Secret Kiss Twinkle Waterproof Gel Pencil Liner in Golden Khaki


Because as my real-life job has been taking up more and more of my free time lately so I haven’t been able to sit down to blog properly for a while, and also because no one has 20minutes to read one review, let’s make today’s review of the Secret Key Secret Kiss Twinkle Waterproof Gel Pencil Liner in Golden Khaki a really short and sweet one!


I got this for a fantastic price on Qoo10 app; I can’t remember exactly but it was less than S$10 each inclusive of shipping. Golden Khaki is a dark khaki shade but with some golden shimmer. It’s dark, but I find it more forgiving than a true black so this was great as a daytime eyeliner. This goes on super smoothly; it was soft and glides on without any tugging. The pigmentation is fantastic as well; fully opaque in one swipe. This is not an automatic, so a pencil sharpener is needed.

The name says that it’s waterproof, but I don’t quite agree with it. It does last a really long time, but by lunch time I had some smudges below my eyes – and I only lined my upper eyelid, so that mean it had migrated on its own. By the end of the day, I had full blown panda eyes.


It’s not the best in terms of staying on without smudging, but I have a weakness for sparkly khaki shades; with its super smooth texture and near opaque pigmentation, this wins a place on my vanity. I will just have to make sure that I get home within 4hours, and no crying while I have this on!

2 thoughts on “The 5Min Review: Secret Key Secret Kiss Twinkle Waterproof Gel Pencil Liner in Golden Khaki

Leave a Reply

