Random Thoughts: A Heart to Heart Chat

I’m just taking a moment to take a breath, and have a heart to heart chat. Perhaps with myself, perhaps with whoever is reading this or perhaps noone cares about what I am blogging about. I enjoy typing words, letting my thoughts flow as it go. Sometimes it’s the best way to work some issues out – to have them in words out there in front of you. Sometimes it works as a great reminder for yourself of how you’ve spent your time, what you have thought about, when you look back at the post years later.

Sometimes I feel like I am trying to do too much; at other times I feel like I am not pushing myself hard enough. I know there’s a lot more I can do, and people are asking me to do things. The thing is that I know that I can do them all, but sometimes I just don’t give a damn. The fiance calls me a beta person – I disagree; I think that I am so beta, that I’m almost clearly gamma. I can’t sit still and everytime I’m thinking about one thing my mind just explodes and goes in ten different ways.

My wedding is in a year or so; I have to lose 20kg (I am about 20kg over the healthy weight), invite 250 people. I just got into a quite prestigious but part-time Masters degree programme. I want to look for a new job because of many reasons that I cannot explain online. My family’s little business has had a little trouble these few days so I have to chip in to help as I am the ‘responsible’ one in the family. I like to blog – I find it quite relaxing so I wouldn’t like to stop. I also have the same 24hours as everyone else. I don’t know how I am going to do it all but I hope I can.

Sometimes I forget to breathe and I come out of it panting and slightly lightheaded.

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts: A Heart to Heart Chat

  1. Life can be overwhelmed sometimes. For me I try to split things into smaller task and focus on one task at a time. It’s also help to take some time off every once in awhile ā¤

    • Ooo great advice! šŸ™‚
      though sometimes i just find it hard to split things because i just want to do everything at the same time hahahaha im so terrible at time/self management. its like when I want to do something, I want to do everything right now. but when i don’t want to, i just don’t want to do anything.

Leave a Reply

