Haul: Because Nobody Goes to Thailand without Some Shopping


A quick little haul post today – I just came back a week plus ago from a weekend trip to Bangkok. And, nobody goes to Bangkok without some shopping, so here I am with some beauty shopping! I didn’t actually get any Thai beauty brands – mainly because I didn’t really see any really great quality Thai makeup and I don’t have confidence in their skincare. Plus they have Boots, which is a drugstore from the UK – I used to live in the UK so I really miss boots and all the amazing British brands, so whenever I go Thailand, that would be my first (of many) stop.

I got some Boots skincare and primer, which was going for Buy-1-Get-1-Free, a Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer since I’ve heard so much about it, and a NYC IndividualEyes palette in Midtown Mauve. I had to get a Physicians Formula Happy Booster Powder because I’ve used another shade of this before and loved it but it’s not available in Singapore. Finally, I totally stocked up on Soap & Glory beauty products – with a Love at First Blush, a set of 3 Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Crayons, and a Kick Ass Instant Retouch Pressed Powder.

I actually thought this was a pretty small haul! But I was travelling by budget airline this time and didn’t want to check in my baggage so I knew I couldn’t purchase anything more than 100ml. The fiance was really amazing this time – he brought me to find the largest Boots store in the area, which was quite out of the way and was where I found a lot of these items that weren’t available in the smaller Boots. I’m definitely marrying the right man! 😛

Leave a Reply

