Midweek Peek #22: The Chosen Neglected Lippies for my Handbag and the Clear Out


I’ve never been really a lip product kinda girl but recently I realised that I have a ton of lip products! I really only put on lip products, other than lip balm, during special occasions, so I don’t know why I have accumulated that much. So to reduce my stash, I’ve drawn out a few lip products that I’ll bring out everyday and try to use up in the next 3 months! A few of them are pretty old, but they still smell and the texture and consistency are still the same, so I’m comfortable with using them.

First up, a No7 Sheer Temptation lipstick in 40 Lovely; I love the smooth and light texture, and easy to wear light pink tint. MAC Cremesheen Glass in Astral is such a lovely juicy-looking gloss that I’m not sure why I don’t use it more. I’m nearly done with the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in 025 Peach Parfait, a really glossy and comfortable sheer lipstick.

I actually really love the MAC Lipglass in Ready to Roam – a really full-on red gloss that’s really eye-catching and not too sticky; I’m just not too comfortable with that much colour but I guess I can sheer it out a little to get myself used to wearing some colour on my lips. Last but not least, is the Fresh Sugar Rose Shine Lip Treatment; this adds just a little colour and I’ve been using it in place of a balm.

So this is it – the 5 items that I will try to bring out everyday and hopefully I will use up pretty soon! What about you? Do you have any strategies to use up neglected items more quickly?

Leave a Reply

