Empties #20: April 2015 – Part 1


April was… oh, actually I have no idea what this past April was like because I was so crazy busy that I can’t remember what happened! It’s really been an insane month – tons of work, wedding planning, lots of gym sessions so that I can fit into my gowns later; I was so shocked when I saw my empties bucket filled – I thought there was no way I could have used up so much stuff in such a short time, then I realised that it’s the end of the month already! Anyway, let’s take a peek at what’s in there!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

1. Diane Moist Shampoo – Moist & Repair ♥♥♥♥
2. Diane Scalp Treatment – Volume & Scalp ♥♥♥
3. Diane Scalp Shampoo – Volume & Scalp ♥♥♥♥
Some sachets of shampoo – they’re quite nice actually; kept my hair nice and smooth. I found the treatment a little too heavy and kind of weighed my hair down.

4. Lactacyd Intimate Daily Feminine Hygiene Wash ♥♥♥♥
5. I Coloniali Shower Scrub in Mysterious Rose ♥♥♥
A couple more sachets for the shower – I like the Lactacyd as much as you can like a feminine wash; the I Coloniali shower scrub was okay – it smells nice but it’s not scrub-by at all.

6. Aesop Parsley Seed Anti-Oxidant Facial Toner x3 ♥♥
I don’t understand why anyone would put a toner in a sachet – much less a sachet that is kind of paper-like in texture which could get wet and tear. Anyway, besides its terrible packaging, I don’t like this toner – the scent was too strong. I’ve used their parsley seed mask before and I’m okay with the scent in that, but somehow the scent in this one annoyed me.

7. Garnier Clean Sensitive Gentle Ultra-Cleansing Wipes ♥♥♥
Won’t repurchase. I used to like them but I got a few of them in a sale so they were very cheap – they turned out to be drier than usual and quite difficult to remove makeup with.


8. Sothys Conditioner Shampoo ♥♥♥
Because how do I go to the gym without these nifty little bottles of travel shampoo? I nicked this from a hotel – it’s pretty good, nice and moisturising for my hair without having to add a conditioner.

9. Institut Arnaud Youthfaul Radiance Refining Serum
Like everything that happened in April, I can’t seem to remember anything at all about this serum, not even when I used it. Maybe that says something about the effects of this serum…

10. Yu-Be Moisturising Skin Cream ♥♥
This is quite popular in Japan – but personally I don’t like it; I find it too oily and thick. It’s hard to rub in and it leaves behind a heavy feeling on my skin.

11. Elemis Pro-Radiance Hand and Nail Cream ♥♥♥♥
This is quite a light-textured hand cream; sinks in very quickly and my hands feel soft and slightly cooled. I think it’s a nice hand cream for spring/summer when my hands are not too dry.

12. Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum
I really wish that I remembered something about this serum, but I honestly don’t – other than the fact that there was actually very little product in the teeny tiny tube.

13. Glamglow Brightmud Eye Treatment ♥♥
I’m so glad that I got this in a beauty box because this really did nothing for my eyes, so I’m happy that I won’t have to waste a lot of money purchasing it only to realise that it does nothing.

14. Soy Bio+ Fermented Lumpoule ♥♥♥
15. Cle de Peau Refreshing Balancing Lotion ♥♥♥
Used up the last bottle of the 2 “lumpoules” that I got from a Memebox; I like the fluid texture but it really didn’t do much for my skin. The same goes for the Cle de Peau balancing lotion; feels nice on the skin, kind of refreshing, but another item that did nothing. Both are very expensive, so I expect to see some effect quite quickly but no, I don’t think they are worth the price.

16. Lanvin Marry Me! Perfume ♥♥♥♥
17. Roses de Chloe Perfume ♥♥♥♥
I’m terrible at describing scents so I won’t try – but I do like these 2 sample vials of perfume. They’re quite light, and pretty floral. I do like the Roses de Chloe quite a bit and I might pick up the full size.

18. Essence Nail Polish Remover – Nail Hardening ♥♥♥♥
This does its job – removed nail polish in a jiffy. I like Essence’s nail polish remover because they’re cheap, do the job well without drying out the nails.

That’s it for Part 1 of April’s empties! I will be right back with Part 2 very soon – and there will be quite a number of makeup products in that one, so keep a lookout for it!

Leave a Reply

