Unboxing: Bella Box April 2015 – “Dare to Be Flawless”


It’s with a heavy heart that I have to announce that this is the final Bella Box that I will be unboxing. The company has closed their beauty box operations in Singapore, so we will no longer have any more of them. I feel like I haven’t really been impressed by their offerings, but I’m still sad to see them go because it was already one of the last mystery beauty boxes that ships to Singapore at an affordable price. Let’s see what they have in their final box!


Item 1: TheFaceShop Cushion Screen Cell SPF50+ PA+++ 2g x2 in 02 Natural Beige
I’m surprised that they gave 2 of these but glad they did so because 2g wouldn’t last very long. I’ve tested lightly for the shade and it fits my skin colour well; can’t wait to try it on for the day!


Item 2: Schwarzkopf Professional BC Bonacure Smooth Perfect Smoothing Cream 30ml
This is supposed to tame frizzy hair for up to 4 days, as well as provide heat protection. I don’t usually use any hair styling products but I will give this a go and see if it really lives up to its 4 day claims!

Item 3: Dr. G Aquasis Water Soothing Gel Cream
On first touch, I am already in love with this. It has a really cooling, bouncy gel texture. Very lightweight and sinks into the skin so fast. It is scented though, but I am keeping this on my nightstand.

Item 4: Intercosmo Elixir 79
This is a conditioning oil for the hair, made with argan oil, sweet cyerus oil and linseed oil. I haven’t tried it yet as I have a few hair oils to run through first but I like the bottle/packaging.


Item 5: Belif the Whitening Solution Set
This includes sachets for their True-brightening cleansing foam, True-whitening cream, true whitening essence and tiny bottle of true-whitening clear toning water. I’ve received so much samples from Belif – they give them out even if you walk past the store so it’s nothing too exciting for me.

Item 6: VDL Lumilayer Primer
This has a very pearlescent finish when I swatched it on my hands. I think it will actually be better as a highlighter than a primer – will give it a better go tomorrow.

Bonus Item: VDL Skin P+R=O Almighty Ampoule Essence
A tiny sachet – I wonder why they bother naming it as a bonus item? It’s lame.

You know what? I actually really liked Bella Box’s final box! I think they wanted to leave with a good impression and this box was something that I wished that they had done earlier. I still wished that they had a bit more makeup, but there was enough things – in quantity and newness – to keep me happy.

With all the recent closures of beauty boxes, I wonder if maybe the whole business model is just wrong? I really hope that it’s just the few beauty boxes that are badly managed internally at the company level and not that the whole beauty box industry structure being unsustainable in the long run – because I really want to get more beauty boxes, hopefully for a long long time!

Leave a Reply

