Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box May 2015


It’s unboxing time! The LookFantastic box came a lot quicker than usual this month – it usually arrives after the 15th for me, as I live in Singapore, so when I saw it in my mail yesterday I was so surprised and excited! I confess that I might have seen an unboxing for this month’s box before receiving it, by accident, but thankfully I have the memory of a goldfish and I promptly forgot what was in it! Let’s see if there are anything exciting in this month’s box!

Item 1: Tanworx Self-Tanning Lotion by Monu Skincare, 100ml
Quick Thoughts: Full size of 200ml cost £10. This is a big tube but I’m really not into self-tanning, given that I live in Singapore with a lot of natural sun and we Asians like looking fair.

Item 2: Christophe Robin Regenerating Mask with Rare Prickly Pear Seed Oil, 50ml
Quick Thoughts: Worth about £10, this is a hair mask; haven’t tried it yet but it smells fine and I like getting hair masks as I’ve been trying to look after my hair a little bit more, so I’m happy to get this.

Item 3: Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Or, 10ml
Quick Thoughts: A full size of 50ml costs £21. This is supposed to be a multi purpose dry oil, and it’s so beautiful! I have a beach holiday soon so I’ll bring this along – this adds a little sparkle and colour to the skin, sinks in quickly without feeling oily. I’ve been wanting to try the original, so this is great!

Item 4: Erno Laszlo Transphuse Night Serum, 2ml
Quick Thoughts: A full size of 15ml costs a whopping £108! I haven’t tried it yet but the price just makes me very sceptical that anything can be that great to worth so much. Plus the top ingredient is water!

Item 5: Omorovicza Thermal Cleansing Balm, 5ml
Quick Thoughts: A full size of 50ml costs £46. I’ve tried a teeny sample before but can’t remember what I thought of it so this will be great to try again. Plus, the tiny jar actually feels quite posh!

Item 6: Eylure Pre-Glued Lashes in 190
Quick Thoughts: I’m not usually a fan of false lashes, because I suck at putting them on, but this is pre-glued! I don’t think that I’ve tried pre-glued before and this has gotten me excited – maybe it’ll be much easier and I’ll learn to love using false lashes! I can’t wait for the weekend so I can wear it on a date!

In all, I think I am feeling quite happy about this month’s box. It’s not the most amazing box by LookFantastic – I love the Nuxe oil and I am excited about the false lashes and hair mask, and the cleansing balm looks pretty good, but I don’t do tanning and that insanely overpriced serum is tiny. The box is worlds better than last month’s disaster of a box (remember the mouthwash and vitamins) so in comparison I must say that I am so glad.

Leave a Reply

