Review: Lancome Renergie Yeux Multi-Lift Ultimate Rejuvenating Eye Duo


I recently wrote a mid-week post on all the eye creams that I’ve been using and I realised I haven’t even reviewed a single one of them! So let’s make haste and correct that – starting with the Lancome Renergie Yeux Multi-Lift Ultimate Rejuvenating Eye Duo. This comes with 15ml of eye cream and 4g of concealer. I can’t remember how much this was, but I found it on Lancome’s official website at £49.

Claims by Lancome:
Take your eyes out of the shadows with Lancôme’s Rénergie Yeux Multi-Lift eye cream. Our skincare duo works together to reduce the appearance of dark circles and under-eye bags. The eye contour looks more luminous and feels firmer. Skin and fine lines around the eye appear smoother.

How to apply according to Lancome:
After thoroughly cleansing your eyes and face, apply a small amount of the first cream to the area around each eye to reduce the appearance of wrinkles. Apply the concealer to reduce the appearance of dark circles and brighten your contours for a brilliant, illuminated gaze.


This product comes in a little plastic pot with 2 sections – the top lid flips opens to reveal the concealer and mirror, and the eye cream is in the bottom screw pot. I like the eye cream pot although I find it a little too deep – as I use more of the eye cream I find myself having to dip “too deep” into the pot. The top layer of concealer is rather gimmicky and not very appealing to me – as I would usually bring out my concealers but not my eye cream, so having the two together doesn’t make sense.

For the eye cream, I really like the texture. It feels luxurious, creamy but light. It’s not too thin, but also not too thick; it absorbs pretty quickly into the skin without any feeling of oiliness. I think it’s thin enough to use it during the day under makeup, though I mainly only use it before I go to bed.

Personally, I don’t have wrinkles so my eye bags and dark circles would be my main concern (as well as preventing wrinkles of course). I’ve used this for quite a long time – more than halfway through the pot, but to be honest I don’t see much improvements in my eyebags and dark circles, though I admit to be a chronically late sleeper. I can’t say anything about the effect on fine lines as I don’t have them.

The concealer is very light in texture, and seems to have a cream to powder texture. The colour is too light for me; the pigmentation isn’t very good but looks chalky and actually accentuated my dark circles.

I like the eye cream – I don’t see much effect, but not many eye creams can help if I only sleep 5 hours a night! Even with my horrible sleeping habits, the skin around my eyes feels smooth and soft the next morning, and I don’t have wrinkles or fine lines at 30. So maybe this is effective in its own quiet way? I can only really judge on the texture and that’s a winner for me.

The one thing that I really wished they would do is remove that silly concealer. Not everyone uses the same shade of concealer… and I would rather pay 20% less for just the eye cream.

One thought on “Review: Lancome Renergie Yeux Multi-Lift Ultimate Rejuvenating Eye Duo

  1. Pingback: Empties #22: June 2015 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

