Empties #21: May 2015 – Part 2


Now to get on quickly to Part 2 of my May’s empties – otherwise by the time I’m done with this it’ll be time for June’s empties! My keyboard has died and revived with a factory reset once more after I put up Part 1 of the empties post – I officially hate computers now and I need to figure out a new permanent fix for it. Meanwhile, let’s see what else is in my empties for this month!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.


17. Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Darling ♥♥♥♥
18. Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Magpie ♥♥♥♥
I used to be more adventurous with my eyeshadows but these days, I prefer a natural look so I’ve been selling off my loud and more colorful pigments online. I do love these 2 shades – one a green and one dark teal, the texture is great and the effect with them is beautiful, but it’s too much trouble to use on a frequent basis and there was no point keeping them around to use once a year.

19. Antipodes Vanilla Pod Hydrating Day Cream ♥♥
I usually love vanilla scents but somehow I could not deal with the scent of this. It doesn’t quite remind me of vanilla, really; the scent is also overpowering. It’s also too thick in texture to be called a day cream. I’m not a fan of this and I’m glad that I only had a travel size of it.

20. Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair CC Cream in Natural Glow ♥♥♥
I quite like this – lightweight, natural, low coverage. I think it did give a healthy natural glow.

21. The Face Shop Cushion Screen Cell in 02 Natural Beige x2 ♥♥♥
22. Rachel K Mineral Color Control Blemish Balm x2 ♥♥♥
The Face Shop cushion foundation looks bigger than it really worked out – I had about 1.5 uses out of each sample; tiny cushion samples are not the most convenient things to try because it’s so tiny! I think the texture is okay but the wear is quite short. I think the Rachel K BB cream is not too bad – it has a pretty good coverage for a BB cream, doesn’t feel oily or thick and looks natural on.

23. Elizabeth Arden Green Tea Cherry Blossoms Eau de Toilette ♥♥♥
I loved this scent when I first got it but quickly got bored of it. It also doesn’t last very long.


24. Estee Lauder Moisture Powder Stay-in-Place Makeup ♥♥♥♥
A powder foundation that I’ve enjoyed a lot – it’s very finely milled and goes onto the skin very smoothly. I think the coverage is about medium to high, and doesn’t look cakey unless you pile a lot of it on. I don’t think that I will be repurchasing one anytime soon though as I don’t use powder foundation much anymore and I prefer MAC’s MSFN just a tiny bit more.

25. Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Essential Moisturizer x2 ♥♥♥
Whoever made the bottles for this is plain stupid – it’s hard and not squeezable, while the product in it is not fluid. I had to give this a good bang every time I try to use them and it’s not worth the effort.

26. belif the true-whitening clear toning water ♥♥♥
27. Cle de Peau Gentle Balancing Lotion ♥♥♥
A couple of toning water or balancing lotion that I’ve been bringing to the gym. Nothing much to say as I’m usually in a rush after the gym, and don’t pay much attention that what I’m using.

28. Skeyndor Body Sculpt Abdomen Sculpting Emulsion
There was only enough for 1 application on my body so really no comments on it.

29. Cle de Peau Gentle Cleansing Foam ♥♥♥
Another gym-product. For something from Cle de Peau, I think this must be pretty expensive and I think there was nothing special enough for me to want to pay that kind of money.

30. L’oreal White Perfect Laser Anti-Spot Derm White Essence ♥♥♥
Not bad but nothing great to write home about either. It’s lightweight and non-sticky but I don’t think it does anything about “anti-spot” as I was pretty spotty throughout the time that I was using it.

So that’s it for my May’s empties! Only 30 items this month – and that’s including a lot of sample packs; I’m still pretty happy about the progress though. I keep all my spare/extra beauty and skincare products in little Ikea boxes and this month I have finally emptied out 1 box (out of about 15). It’s a pretty big box and it’s taken me a really long time to do so, so seeing some progress is really “upping” my energy to use up more products! What about you; have you used up anything this month?

Leave a Reply

