Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box June 2015


It’s been a while since I’ve put up a post! I truly apologise for the disappearance… between work and a broken computer, I just didn’t have enough energy to fix it on a regular basis only for it to fail again when the computer goes through another scheduled windows update. Meanwhile, I certainly haven’t stopped buying beauty products! I have tons of purchases just piling up on my bedroom floor waiting to be unboxed! Let’s start off with this LookFantastic Beauty Box for June 2015!

Item 1: REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask 15ml
I was quite excited about this… until I remembered that I have a full size and untouched bottle in my stash! It’s still good though – I can try out a small sample first to see if I like it before breaking out my full size bottle so it won’t go to waste if I don’t like it.

Item 2: Balance Me Revitalising Hand and Body Wash 100ml
I’ve already received one of these in the April box so I’m not too excited about it.

Item 3: Murad Rapid Collagen Infusion 5ml
Not something that I get too excited about as I don’t have any wrinkles. I know I should start early, and I do – but it doesn’t mean I get too excited when I get them. It’s a good brand though.

Item 4: NUXE Anti-Fatigue Moisturising Cream 15ml
I remember getting this before, but I have no recollection of how I felt about it. I like NUXE items, so I’m always happy to get them but I have way too many moisturisers right now.

Item 5: label.m Protein Spray 50ml
Hair sprays and I just don’t get along – I’m too lazy to remember to use them!

Item 6: Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum Complexion Correcting 10ml
I’ve received a tiny tube of this before but because it was too small a sample, I couldn’t remember anything about it. Again, a great brand and I’m happy to have a good size sample this time!

It’s not a bad box, but I’m just disappointed that it is so skincare heavy and had NO makeup items. I’m also not too happy about receiving the exact same item from 2 months back… as if they are trying to clear stock. And I have already tried 2 items before from other beauty boxes. For people who haven’t subscribed to so many beauty boxes for so long, it’s not too bad – good brands and in good sizes. For me, I’m just underwhelmed and do hope that it’ll be better next month.

Leave a Reply

