The 5Min Review: A’PIEU Essential Source Hyaluronic Acid First Ampoule


A quick review today on the APIEU Essential Source Hyaluronic Acid First Ampoule – I found this when I was in Korea last year, and got it for KRW22000 which is about SGD22 for 30ml. I found it selling for a similar price on a few websites that sell korean products. Honestly, the only word that I can read on it is “hyaluronic acid”, which has been such a big thing in the beauty world for the last few years.

I must have said this a million times, but I have very dry skin and I’m forever looking for something that can help. Hyaluronic acid is supposed to be great for increasing skin hydration because it holds up to 1000 times its weight in water – so I had to grab it. I really like the packaging – it’s a pretty frosted glass bottle with a pipette, which helps with controlling how much product that I am using.

The product itself is very interesting – it’s like a blue liquid suspended in a clear one. I have to shake it before using; when I first used it I didn’t know to shake it and it felt really greasy. But when shaken up, the texture becomes very lightweight, totally not greasy or sticky, and sinks into the skin so quickly with a nice cooling effect. For 30ml of product, I’m almost done with just 1.5 months of nightly use.

Well, here comes the negative – I just went for facial yesterday and my therapist asked if I was using anything on my skin because my skin looks even drier and dehydrated than before… so I guess it means that it doesn’t work? I’m really quite disappointed because I really liked how it felt on my skin, but it seems to be doing nothing for it. Sadly, this is a ding for me.

One thought on “The 5Min Review: A’PIEU Essential Source Hyaluronic Acid First Ampoule

  1. Pingback: Empties #22: July 2015 – Part 2 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

