Empties #22: June 2015 – Part 1


I’m back with another empties post! It’s gonna be a quick one today – I “lost” the close-up photos of the items, but I’ve already packed them into the kitchen garbage… and no way am I digging them out! So this sole surviving photo will do! Let’s take look at what’s in Part 1 of June’s empties!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

1. Mario Badescu Drying Cream ♥♥♥
I’m actually not done with this but I’ve had this for quite a long time and it has dried out. I liked it initial few months that I had it but found that it dried out really quickly (I guess it IS “drying”… HAHA).

2. d’skin Anti-Oxidant Hydra Youth Toner
This was like the month of June… not exactly memorable and didn’t realise I’m done with it.

3. Sunplay SPF130 PA+++ Super Block Clear Finish ♥♥♥♥
This, I like! I love the little bright orange bottle. I wish it had a spray rather than a spout nozzle but it’s fine. It’s very lightweight, pretty watery for a sunblock. I think the SPF130 is gimmicky though.

4. Ralph Lauren Midnight Romance Eau de Parfum Natural Spray ♥♥♥♥
5. Reem Acra Eau de Parfum ♥♥
I love the Ralph Lauren scent – a very typical floral kinda of scent that I lean towards, but the Reem Acra one smelt a little weird – I wonder if the scent has gone off because it’s sour?

6. Garnier Sakura White Moisturising Day Cream ♥♥♥
Used up another sachet of this last month and my feelings about it haven’t changed.

7. TRESemme Smooth & Shine Shampoo ♥♥♥♥
8. L’oreal Keratin Smooth Perfecting Shampoo ♥♥♥♥
Brought these with me to the gym – so convenient. I think they did a good job – didn’t dry out my hair and my hair have been really smooth and tame lately… but I’m not sure if it’s just due to them!

9. Crabtree & Evelyn Lily Home Fragrance Spray ♥♥♥♥
Had a little set of 4 of these given to me at Christmas. This is not my favourite scent of the four so I’ve been using it to freshen up my toilet after… doing my business in there.

10. Sothys Hydra-nourishing Body Lotion ♥♥♥
I have so many of this in my stash, taken during a hotel stay! I quite like this – it’s not too thick or oily and sinks in quickly, so it’s not too uncomfortable on the skin once it’s absorbed. But I don’t know why I took so many of them as they’re not really that special.

11. Mizon Mojito Punch Pore Toner ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. I really enjoyed this toner – a good refreshing toner which seems to help control skin breakouts although it is a bit drying on my dry skin.

12. Essence Colour & Go Quick Drying Nail Polish in 38 Choose Me! ♥♥♥
13. Rimmel Lycra Wear Nail Polish in 361 Sandalwood ♥♥♥
14. The Face Shop Nail Color in GL111 ♥♥♥
Tons in the nailpolish graveyard this month… I haven’t had time to do my nails lately and my polishes are just sitting there and drying out. When I have more time I will be doing a good clean out of my nailpolish stash to remove other dried out ones or ones that are not worth keeping.

15. Human+Kind All-in-one Hand+Elbow+Foot Cream ♥♥♥
The problem that I have with all-in-one products is that they are often good-at-none. It’s pretty watery, so it’s not exactly very useful on my very dry elbow and foot. I guess it’s not too bad on my hands because of how lightweight it is, without leaving an oily film. But for something that claims to be an “all-in-one” cream and only works for the hands, this isn’t doing it for me.

That’s it for Part 1 of my empties! Please stay tuned for Part 2 for more makeup-centric empties!

Leave a Reply

