Unboxing: Lip Monthly – June 2015


Finally – my June 2015 Lip Monthly beauty box has arrived! I’ve seen a few unboxing posts on this and I’ve been waiting so excitedly for mine because it looked so good! So let’s see if mine is just as good!

This subscription costs USD10 a month, but there will be another USD5 shipping cost if you’re outside of Canada and the US, which I am. As usual, it comes with a Lip Monthly pouch which houses all the products for the month. It’s not my favourite but it’ll still come in useful.


Item 1: Jelly Pong Pong Paradise Pigments Lip/Cheek Cream in Fig Jam
This is a really pretty and eye catching fuchsia shade… but I wonder if it’ll be easy to pull off this colour on the cheeks? I think it will look amazing on the lips and I can’t wait to try. RRP: USD19.95.

Item 2: Be a Bombshell Lipstick in Hollywood
This is such a gorgeous red! It looks more true red in the bullet, but more orange red when swatched. I haven’t had the chance to wear it on my lips yet but the swatches look so good. RRP: USD14.

Item 3: JCat Eyeshadow in Ticket to Stardom
Although LipMonthly is supposed to be a lip product subscription bag, they usually have one item that’s random and this month is this eyeshadow. The usual RRP for this is USD2.99. For a considerably cheap product, I actually quite liked the colour and texture – very smooth and buttery. However, I dropped from a height of 15cm and the outer shell got slightly wonky already.

Item 4: So Susan Colour Hybrid Velvety Lip/Cheek Mousse in Marsala
Would you just look at that colour! So amazing! The texture is also very interesting – for something in a tube, it’s really not glossy but like a mousse as claimed in its name. RRP: USD17.50

I think this month’s lip monthly is once again – really much better than I expected for its price! All the colours in it are so gorgeous – I haven’t had the chance to try any of them on my lips, as I just got it in the mail but I can’t wait! I’m definitely going to work the whole of next week with bright lips!

The one gripe I have is that this includes 1 So Susan and 1 Jelly Pong Pong product – as I am also subscribed to So Susan Lip Love bags, I have been getting so many So Susan and Jelly Pong Pong products. Thankfully, I haven’t received any repeats so all’s well so far.

What do you think of this box/bag? Is there anything that you’d like to see a review on?

One thought on “Unboxing: Lip Monthly – June 2015

  1. Pingback: Unboxing: So Susan Lip Love Bag – June 2015 | the fabulous nerd

Leave a Reply

