Midweek Peek: The Rut


Lately work has been piling on and I haven’t really had the time to think of makeup looks. You could say that I’ve been in a rut – using the same things over and over again. I didn’t even realize it until I saw the huge dent in my Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Poesie! It’s a neutral palette, but so easy to do a good eye-look in just under 5 minutes because all the colours in the palette are so beautiful, blendable and work so well together that there’s really no thinking involved. Just needs a little NARS Pro-Prime first to prime the lids, and a little LA Girl Endless Semi Permanent Eyeliner in Very Black to finish up the look. To round it off, I add some MAC Powder Blush in Small Vanity on my cheeks and I’m instantly looking more polished – I’ve had this for awhile and it’s a very beautiful neutral ‘dusty rose tan’ blush that’s really hard to screw up with. Neutral shades are just so easy to get stuck in a rut with because they are so simple to work with but can still look great without much thought!

I’ll probably be switching up my makeup now that I know I’ve been doing the same thing for a while, but I thought it was interesting to share! Have you been stuck in a makeup rut as well?

2 thoughts on “Midweek Peek: The Rut

Leave a Reply

