EOTD: The Weekend Blues


A very quick eyelook for today – I haven’t done one in ages! I’ve been stuck in a neutral-eye rut for ages so I decided to do something fun and different – not too crazy because I’m going out for lunch with my parents and godfamily. Because I have asian eyelids, when I have my eyes wide opened, nothing much from my eyelids actually show – but sometimes I like it because people get surprised when I blink and they realise that I’m actually wearing something else on my lids!


Eh voila! There’s actually a bright shocking blue on my lids! I’ve actually gotten a lot of compliments in the past when I do something like this – a shocking color on the lids, but blended out with a neutral color so that when my eyes are open it looks kind of normal/neutral.

What I used was – Catrice Long Lasting Eye Pencil in Blue Berrymore all over the lids as a base, then I pat the blue powder shade in Tom Ford Cream and Powder Eye Color in Midnight Sea over where I’ve had the eye pencil so that the blue really shimmers and pop! I then blend out the crease with Burberry Sheer Eye Shadow in Pale Barley so that when my eyes are open it actually looks kind of like a neutral look, and highlighted my brow bone with Chanel Les 4 Ombres in Poesie in the nude shade. On my cheeks I’m wearing MAC Powder Blush in Small Vanity.

What do you think? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

