Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box July 2015


Hi everyone! It’s time for another LookFantastic Beauty Box unboxing! This is the 2nd last box in my 6-month subscription and now that it’s about to end, I’m not quite sure if I’ll actually continue it. I’m in a major de-stashing mood and I have more than enough beauty samples to last me a long time. But that’s a discussion for another day – let’s dig in to this month’s box!

Item 1: Kebelo Clarifying Shampoo 50ml
I’ve never heard of this brand, but I do love a good clarifying shampoo once in a while to get rid of all the product build up and I have run out of it so this will be going right into my shower.

Item 2: Balance Me Pure Skin Face Wash 50ml
I’m feeling a little unbalanced from receiving so many Balance Me products from past LookFantastic beauty boxes. I’ve seen a few blogs recently writing on balance me face washes – it’s like suddenly everyone loves Balance Me face wash, so I think the brand must have embarked on an aggressive marketing strategy lately. Anyhow, would be great to try to see if it’s really any good.

Item 3: Monu Firming Fiji Facial Treatment Oil 40ml
I have also received quite a number of Monu products from past LookFantastic beauty boxes. But I love face oils so I’m not complaining (too much) – will definitely give this a try.

Item 4: NUXE Huile Prodigieuse 10ml
Love this! I’ve received the colored/shimmer version in previous boxes, and I adore it. This is the original one without any shimmers or colour but I’m still happy to get this – perfect for moisturising during the day because it never leaves the skin greasy but well moisturised.

Item 5: Trilogy Everything Balm 10ml
This is meant to be a multi-tasking rescue balm – can be used as a lip balm, heel balm, hand cream, massage oil, nappy cream and all over moisturiser. Wow that’s a lot of claims! I’m skeptical but I do like Trilogy products so I will give this product a chance.

Item 6: Lord & Berry Nude Lipliner
I like lipliners, but this is not NUDE. This is brown. I don’t think I will be using this very much.

To be honest, I’m quite disappointed with this month’s box. I think if this is your first LookFantastic beauty box, it won’t be too bad. But I’ve had several of it – and the brands are repeating itself over and over again. I like beauty boxes because they expose me to new brands and/or interesting new products from brands that I’m familiar with – but I’m not that excited to receive a brown lip liner from Lord and Berry (this brand again), another Balance Me product. I like the NUXE and MONU products – but they’re also repeat brands/products. The only real new thing is the Kebelo shampoo.

I’ve had great boxes from LookFantastic before – so I’m still on the fence about ending the subscription because I believe that they are capable of better boxes, which they had before, but this month’s box is just not one of those. I don’t know if this is the trend going forward or this is just a bad month. I guess we’ll see how the last box in my subscription fares next month!

Leave a Reply

