Unboxing: Lip Monthly – July 2015


I don’t know what happened but I thought I just unboxed a Lip Monthly bag? Then I realised actually last month’s bag came really late – I only received June’s bag in the first week of July. So I’ve actually unboxed 2 lip monthly bags this month! I’m not complaining though – I’m needing some cheer-me-ups at the moment and unboxing surprise boxes usually does the job!


Item 1: Milani Lip Intense Liquid Colour in Violet Addict
This has a RRP of USD6.49. This is so insanely intense! I’ve been wanting to try these – Milani is hard to get hold of in Singapore so I’m happy to get them. The colour is unusual – definitely not something that I would pick out myself but hey, makeup is about trying new stuff!

Item 2: Mica Beauty Cosmetics Tinted Lip Balm in 9 Velvet Rose
This looks so dark and brown in the little pot but when swatched, it’s such a lovely deep burgundy red. It’s so beautiful! I don’t know how this is a lip balm – it feels smooth but it’s so insanely pigmented!


Item 3: Lord & Berry Crayon Lipstick in Fire
Wow, my lips are on fire! This looked more red in the tube but this is actually bright orange! Another really pigmented and beautiful colour – I don’t know where I’ll actually wear it to but I love it!

Item 4: MMU – Harvey Prince Mini Roller in Sincerely
This is supposed to be a full size product with RRP USD21. The scent is a bit too manly for me to pick out personally as I love very girly floral scents, but it’s not overly manly so I will use it.

I think this month’s Lip Monthly bag is really awesome! Three incredible lip product – so insanely pigmented, a couple of quirky colours but I think still wearable and I can actually make them work, and a bonus scent with the usual Lip Monthly makeup pouch. I mean, this whole bag costs USD10 (which has been revised upwards to USD12.95 for new subscribers, but current subscribers will continue on USD10) and USD5 for registered mail from the US. I am impressed!

Leave a Reply

