Unboxing: So Susan Lip Love Bag – July 2015


Oh hi! It’s yet another unboxing! And it’s also another lip bag! July has turned out to be the month that practically rained lip products! I’ve received 2 sets of Lip Monthly and 2 sets of So Susan Lip Love in July! I only just received the June bag about 2 weeks ago, because of some delay – but this month’s was extremely on time (considering the shipping time from the UK to Singapore)!

This month’s theme: “July celebrates life in the most joyous ways… Summer picnics with best friends, running barefoot across the lawn, ice creams & balloons, a cold drink under the hot sun, and most of all, being able to say I am here, I am happy and Life is beautiful…”


Item 1: So Susan Lip Dome Plumping Lip Tint in Mango
I’ve received this in another shade in last month’s box; RRP is USD12. This is a bright orange shade – I think I actually prefer last month’s Black Currant but this is pretty good too! Plus it really fits in with the theme – it’s what I imagine wearing to a summer picnic and under the hot sun.

Item 2: Jelly Pong Pong 2-in-1 Eyeliner & Shadow in Bronze
RRP for this is USD16. This is a dark bronze; there isn’t much complexity in it but the texture is not bad. It’s not the creamiest eyeliner, but neither is it hard; it’s also pretty pigmented.

Item 3: So Susan Liquid Powder Shadow Palette in Radiant Glow
This is so incredible! RRP is USD14.95. I’m impressed that I get a full size palette in a beauty box! This is travel friendly, about my palm size. The powders are generally buttery smooth; I haven’t used them yet so I don’t know how they perform in a normal day. I think the pigmentation is pretty good for some, but the shimmery ones have a lot of fall outs even for my swatches so I’m slightly worried.
Bonus Item 1: Jelly Pong Pong Glow Getter Luminizer Gel
I never understood how they decide which item is named as the “bonus item”. I guess any item above the 3rd one will be called a bonus? Anyway, the RRP is USD12.95. When I first saw this, I thought it was a nailpolish because of the bottle… but it’s actually a liquid highlighter! I think it blends out very well to be a beautiful sheen so I’m excited to give this a try.

Bonus Item 2: Stay Connected Ring
The RRP for this is USD10. I’m really not interested in receiving costume jewellery, especially rings. Rings are just totally useless for me because I will not wear them, other than my engagement ring.

So this makes the last bag in my 3-month So Susan Lip Love subscription (which I bought for a total of USD47.85)! Have I enjoyed it? Hell yes! I absolutely loved all the bags and have discovered lots of wonderful products with great quality. Plus they came with really cute canvas bags with cute quotes. I’m not a fan of all the accessories in them, but I think some people will appreciate them.

Would I resubscribe? Sadly, no. I think 3 months is a perfect length of time; I’ve tried lip, eye and face products from the brand and I didn’t get many repeat items, which is impressive given there are really only 2 brands in the bags. But I’ve also amassed a large amount of So Susan and Jelly Pong Pong products – so this will be my final box for a while. But if you’ve never tried the brands, I think the Lip Love bags are a fantastic and really reasonably-priced way to do so!

Leave a Reply

