Empties #22: July 2015 – Part 1


It’s time for July’s empties! O. M. G. This is insane! I probably say this every month but time just flew by. Sometimes there’s a positive side to time flying by – because there’s less time to harp on nasty things. I’ve been working like mad to avoid the fact that I don’t enjoy my current workplace. I have made plans to move on but I’m working on them – I just need some time to make sure everything is in place, which means I just have to bear with it for a few more months. Anyway, let’s get to the empties!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

1. Missha Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. I like this; as mentioned in my review, it works well for me in improving skin clarity when used over a short time period. I will probably repurchase this to use in preparation for special events.

2. Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath & Shower Gel ♥♥
This is crazy expensive for a bath/shampoo/shower gel; I think it costs about S$50 and there is no way on earth that it is worth that kind of money. I find the scent very faint. It lathers up fine and doesn’t dry my skin – but a S$10 shower gel will do the same. I don’t mind spending on luxury products sometimes, but there’s just nothing about this that made me feel like it’s worth that premium.

3. Sensodyne Pronamel Gentle Whitening Toothpaste ♥♥♥♥♥
Favourite toothpaste. I love the taste – not too strong, but still clean. Definitely will repurchase!


4. Clarins Body Shaping Cream ♥♥♥
5. Remede Laboratoire Hydra Contour Complex for Body ♥♥♥
I’ve been trying to lose weight – and I don’t want all my efforts to go to waste by ending up with lots of loose skin after the weight is (hopefully) lost so I’ve been using all sorts of contour and shaping creams in preparation. The Clarins body line is very popular and I bought a small sample of it to try – it feels quite nice but slightly thicker than I liked. The Remede cream is lighter; I got this from a hotel stay. They are both sample size and I haven’t lost enough weight to know if they worked but I liked the texture.

6. Annick Goutal Eau D’Hadrien Eau de Cologne ♥♥♥
7. Jimmy Choo by Jimmy Choo Parfum ♥♥♥
A couple of scents that I’ve been using at the gym. I don’t always use the same scents so I don’t have a strong impression of them other than they aren’t awful.


8. Sulwhasoo Herblinic Restorative Ampoules x4 ♥♥♥♥
9. Sulwhasoo First Care Activating Serum x2 ♥♥♥♥
I love most of Sulwhasoo’s skincare. The review for the First Care Activating Serum is here. I’ve used up all of the ampoules which I bought in big pack of sample sachets online. I love them both and will probably repurchase them sometime in the future when I’ve whittled down my stash!

10. L’Occitane Verbena Extra-Gentle Soap ♥♥♥♥
I’m not a soap kinda person so I’ve been using this to wash my brushes, and it worked a treat! They do clean out the makeup from my brushes and don’t dry out the hairs. I also took this from a hotel room. I probably won’t purchase it but if I get more I will use them on my brushes.

And that’s all for Part I! I’ll be back soon with more empties in Part 2!

Leave a Reply

