Unboxing: LookFantastic Beauty Box August 2015


It’s unboxing time again! This is the last box of my 6-month plan for the LookFantastic beauty box; so this will be the box that helps me to decide whether I will continue with this subscription… let’s dig in and see if it deserves another chance!

1. Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist
I’ve seen this ages ago and I’ve been wanting to try it but it’s insanely expensive for a spray – so I’m so glad to be getting this in the box! It’s a tiny sample but I’m still happy for it.

2. Even Lom Cleanser + Muslin Cloth
I already have a sample of this – I know balm cleansers are getting quite popular but I haven’t really found one that I really enjoy. Will probably give this away to a family member.

3. Beauty Works 10in1 Miracle Spray
This is supposed to have a trio of super oils – Argan, Linen Seeds, and Macadamia. It sounds great, and it comes in a spray form which is easier to use than most hair care products I have; I’m always lazy to use hair products so hopefully with this convenient form I will actually bother to use!

4. Alterna Caviar CC Cream
This is a 10in1 Complete Correction Leave in Hair Perfector – I already received a sample of this from a Beauty Bar box, which I haven’t actually used. I really don’t get why they have to stick the word “CC” on it; it irritates me to no end that brands just stick “BB”, “CC”, and “DD” to all sorts of random products.

5. Bellapierre Cosmetics Shimmer Powder in Snow Flake
This is 100% pure mica powder. I haven’t tried it yet because I have so many white shimmery eyeshadow so this will probably go into the gift pile.

6. Rimmel Wake Me Up Mascara in 001 Black
This is a full size product. There were 4 different Rimmel items that could turn up in this month’s box (3 different types of mascaras and 1 provocalips); I wished I had gotten the lip product instead because I take ages to use mascaras up and I have the world’s largest stash of mascara! I won’t be opening or using this; most likely be giving it away.

I think this month’s box is really quite good – I’m not that enthusiastic about it because I’m a makeup addict so I’ve tried some already, but if you’re not really quite as crazy as me, then this would have been a really great box! The value is definitely there; well worth the 15 quid cost of the box.

I’m really on the fence here – but next month is the 1st birthday of the LookFantastic Beauty Box and the pamphlet says “discover the September Birthday Beauty Box and prepare to be spoilt”, so I’m really tempted! Yes, I know, I have absolute no willpower.

What do you think of this month’s box?

Leave a Reply

