Empties: August 2015 – Part 3


Wow this seems like a never ending series of post – I’m back with Part 3 of August empties! I’ll be done soon, I promise! Part 3 is mainly skincare-centric – used up tons of little sample sizes of skincare. I still have a huge stash, but it is visibly smaller – and somehow I feel a lot lighter, mentally, too.

I feel really happy to see my room with more space, and somehow that has kept me from buying more things these couple of months – every time I see something I want to buy, there’s a little voice now that reminds me that I’m doing so well on de-stashing and I already have something similar!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

21. Methode Swiss Tri-cell Age Delay Face Cream ♥♥♥
22. Methode Swiss Thermal Therapy Eye Essence ♥♥♥
23. Methode Swiss Thermal Oxygen Soothing Eye Cream ♥♥♥
Can’t remember where I got these from and it’s the first time I heard of this brand; I think they felt quite nice and my skin didn’t react badly to them. The face cream was thick but not too heavy; the eye essence and eye creams were also quite light but I can’t see any difference from using them.

24. Cle de Peau Beaute Gentle Nourishing Emulsion ♥♥♥
This is not bad – very light, very gentle as its name says. I’m not wow-ed by it though.

25. SKII Cellumination Mask-in Lotion ♥♥♥
I don’t know why but I always feel slightly let down by SKII products; perhaps there’s just too much hype around it and when I don’t see an immediate impact, I start to wonder why it’s so hyped about.

26. Murad Rapid Collagen Infusion ♥♥♥
27. ROC Multi Correxion 5in1 Anti-Age Moisturiser ♥♥♥
A couple of products that I’ve been bringing to the gym; nothing very impressive – it did the job of moisturising my skin from the gym to my house.

28. Radical Skincare Anti-Aging Restorative Moisture ♥♥♥♥
This is quite thick, and I quite like it – it’s great for days where I sleep with my air-conditioner on, because my skin still feels quite well hydrated the next day.


29. Kiko City Filter Sunscreen Primer SPF50 ♥♥♥♥
I really liked this; this goes on really well under makeup – it dries down so quickly and it doesn’t cause my makeup to shift; I also didn’t get any breakouts from using this. The best part is – it has an SPF50! The only problem is we don’t have a Kiko in Singapore.

30. Murad Essential-C Cleanser ♥♥♥♥
I’m a sucker for citrus-scented products and this is one of them! It smells wonderful, and it did give a really good cleanse. I think it’s slightly drying, so I only use it a couple of times after the gym when I feel sticky and oily and need a really good cleanse.

31. Hydraluron ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. A really good hydrating serum; a pity it’s so hard to find it where I live.

32. Dr.Ci:Labo VC100 Pore White Lotion ♥♥♥
33. Dearberry Berry Bright Moisture Toner ♥♥♥
Two ‘toners’ that are meant to prep the skin; I don’t find them to be very special. I don’t think it has made my pore look smaller, or feel particularly moisturising.

34. Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-aging Lactic Acid Cleanser & Mask ♥♥♥
Before I got this, I’ve heard a ton of great reviews about them so I was really expecting something amazing and a miracle worker – sadly, it’s a rather mediocre product. It’s not horrible, just not deserving of all that praise and hype that it has, and not something I would call a “miracle worker”.

So that’s it for Part 3! Are you curious what else could I have used up in just a single month? If so, stay tuned for the final part of August empties in Part 4, coming up soon!

Leave a comment