Empties: August 2015 – Part 2


And we’re back with Part 2! I used up a good number of sample sachets and a few soaps in August – I used to like keeping little sachets to bring on holidays because they’re small and convenient, but these days I prefer bringing products that I’m used to along on trips because then I don’t have to worry about allergic reactions or stressing over breakouts! So I’ve been trying to use up all my sample sachets as fast as I can since I don’t bring them on holidays anymore.

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

11. Kose Sekkisei Facial Essence Soap ♥♥♥♥
I got this on my Japan trip last December and finally decided to dig it out from my stash to use. This is full size. I’m not usually a fan of soap, especially for the face, but I found myself really liking this. This foams up incredibly using the net included! I think this serves as a great deep cleanse; when I’m feeling extra oily I like to use this and my face feels so clean but it’s also not dry.

12. DHC Mild Soap
13. Sea Mud Deep Cleansing Bar
Also along the lines of facial soaps. But for these two tiny samples – I have to admit that I have absolutely no memory of what I thought about them. I might not even have used them myself – I do remember putting them in the little soap dish in the toilet but can’t remember actually using them.

14. Sulwhasoo Overnight Vitalizing Mask ♥♥♥♥
15. Sulwhasoo Luminature Essential Finisher ♥♥♥♥
I shall not gush too much about Sulwhasoo but I honestly like their products; not everything is amazing, but overall something somewhere always makes up for it – their service or packaging or scent.

16. Labstory B-Tox Lifting Cream
This came with a “hang-yourself” contraption that’s supposed to help tighten your neckline but honestly I won’t try that. My mind keeps popping up gory images of the worst case scenarios. The cream is… not memorable. I got this from a Memebox; when I see products like these, I just wonder why I bought so much Memeboxes back then there are just so many more crap products than good in them.

17. Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-aging Moisturizer ♥♥♥
This was okay – but not a “miracle worker”. It’s moisturising and not too thick.

18. Sulwhasoo First Care Activating Serum EX ♥♥♥♥
19. Sulwhasoo Concentrated Ginseng Renewing Cream ♥♥♥♥
See above. Yes I am a Sulwhasoo fan. And ginseng! I love the smell of ginseng. There’s no way I can say anything bad about something that has both Sulwhasoo and Ginseng in it.

20. Etude House Moonlight in Spoon Blending Sleeping Cream (Evening Primrose) ♥♥
Honestly I don’t enjoy this. This was meant to be an overnight sleeping cream, but the cream felt so heavy and sticky on my skin that I had to remove it after half an hour – there was no way that I would sleep with this on because I feel like my skin is totally ‘blocked’ and unable to ‘breathe’.

This was a really quick and short empties post – I’ll be back soon with Part 3 and 4, filled with loads of skincare and beauty products!

Leave a comment