Empties: August 2015 – Part 1


This is the first time – but I just have to do it; this month’s empties will be split into 4 instead of the usual 2, because of the amount of products is so much more than normal, and my backlog at work is so huge so I don’t have the time to sit down and write a post on 20 items at one go. So I’m splitting them into something more manageable basis, and hopefully I can get them all out in a week because I don’t want to be writing about August empties in October either! I know reading empties post after empties post can be quite boring, so please bear with me – I personally love empties posts!

Rating system:
♣ No idea as it’s too small, no opinions or have no impression of.
♥♥ Dislike.
♥♥♥ Neutral/ok; will not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥ Liked; but may or may not repurchase.
♥♥♥♥♥ Holy grail; will repurchase or have repurchased.

1. Marc Anthony Repairing Macadamia Oil Sulfate Free Shampoo ♥♥♥♥
I really liked this shampoo but there’s just something missing about it that keeps me from calling it a holy grail. It kept my locks really soft and smooth, and never greasy. I don’t really know what the big deal is with being “sulfate free”. The effect lasts well to the next wash (which is the next day).

2. Nature Republic Natural Fermentation Aloe Cleansing Tissue ♥♥♥♥
This is a huge pack of facial cleansing tissue! I got this from Korea last year; I think it was around August to October, and this was still pretty moist. The sheets itself are really quite big, so it’s big enough to cover my face; and really really soft. I find one sheet, or two if I’m wearing heavy makeup, enough to remove makeup. Did I mention also that it’s really affordable?

3. B&Soap Black Block Charcoal Soap ♥♥
Don’t see the point of the charcoal; I also don’t like bar soap in general.

4. The Herb Story Peppermint & Tea Tree Foot Scrub ♥♥
Got this from Memebox; I don’t like the scent. Also, the skin on my feet are the hardest as compared to the rest of my body; this had the tiniest little scrubs that I could barely feel. For a foot scrub, I expected something harder to get rid of the thick dead skin! I just felt like I was washing my feet.

5. CNKCOS Sexy Bean ♥♥
Another Memebox fail. I don’t know why it’s called Sexy Bean because I don’t think it contains any slimming ingredients in it. It’s little balls that are used in place of soap – it’s very troublesome to use. I do like the smell, but I think the whole concept is just gimmicky and lame.

6. TRESemme Smooth & Shine Conditioner ♥♥♥♥
A small but great conditioner that I’ve been using at the gym; kept my hair soft and shiny – I only apply it to the ends of my hair so I don’t feel any weight or oiliness.

7. Jorubi Aloe Vera Gel ♥♥♥♥
Reviewed here. I really love this! I have a couple of backups because I live in a hot climate so it’s always handy to have around. I love that it’s soothing without being sticky.

8. L’occitane Verbena Conditioner ♥♥
I can’t recall how many I have used already – the hotels I stay in always carry this, and I always take them home with me. I think I used to like them a bit more but now I find them quite drying on my hair.

9. Caudalie Divine Legs Tinted Body Lotion ♥♥♥♥♥
This is beautiful! I really want to get a full size bottle of this but I have so much moisturisers to run through. I used this when I went for a beach wedding and my fiance thought my legs looks so amazing and so much slimmer! Definitely going to get a full bottle of this soon.

10. The Body Shop Japanese Cherry Blossom Body Mist ♥♥
I used to love this scent so much that I bought a backup for this – but now I’m so sick of the smell! This is the original, and I’ve been trying to use up the backup by spraying my room.

That’s it for Part 1! Part 1 is mostly body care and haircare – Part 2 or Part 3 should be mostly skincare so if you’re interested to find out more, please stay tuned!

Leave a comment