Empties #13: September 2014 – Part 1


When an empties post become an EPIC post. This month I had a really good clear out of some of my sample size products, as well as some old products. I also bought a lot of Memeboxes lately, so I wanted to clean out some of the older stuff I have to make space for the new. I suspect the next few months’ posts will be littered with sample size products as I try to wind them down.

1. Nalthin Body Fit Patch x7sheets
I’ve been trying out a few slimming body patches – out of sheer curiosity and desperation to lose some weight… and now I have to report back that nothing but exercise and diet really works. It does heat up and make the area that it’s applied to really hot, but besides giving me a rash I don’t think it really did anything. I still have another 2 weeks worth that I will continue to use up.

2. Leaders Insolution Dr Therapy Foot Mask
Featured in a recent Monday Masking post, this was really interesting to use. Will probably repurchase either this, or other foot masks, as I’ve really enjoyed the experience.


3. Darlie Double Action Enamel Protect
Received a few of this brand’s toothpaste from Sample Store; it’s not bad – the taste is not too minty. I still prefer Sensodyne though so will not repurchase this when I’m done with all the samples I have.

4. Giovanni Frizz Be Gone Anti-Frizz Hair Texturing Balm
5. Vaseline Lip Therapy with Aloe Vera
2 really really old products that I found at the bottom of my stash. I can’t remember the last time I’ve used them! The bottle has even turned yellow with age, and the vaseline tin looks rusty. Eww.

6. 17 Lasting Fix Nail Polish in Ballerina
7. Revlon Colorstay Longwear Nail Enamel in 140 Fall Mood
8. Rimmel Pro Superwear Ultra Shine Top Coat

Also part of the stash clearout – nailpolishes that have dried out! I never liked the Revlon one – it was incredibly thick and streaky even when it was brand new; a waste of money.

9. Himalaya Herbals Oil Balancing Face Wash Gel
Got this free from a magazine contest. I don’t have oily skin so I’ve been using this as a bath gel. It’s nothing too fancy, but I like the gel texture with tiny little blue beads in it.


10. Sebamed Anti-Stretch Mark Cream
I don’t have stretch marks but figured I’ll use it on my fat tummy, especially the dry areas. Feels like a normal body cream, and it’s not too oily or thick.

11,12. Dior Addict Eau Delice x2
I like the scent of this – quite fruity but not overly so, with some floral notes. I’m not great at describing scents, but I’m thinking of buying a full size when I have the spare cash to do so.

13. L’occitane Pivoine Flora Beauty Milk
14. The Body Shop Strawberry Body Puree

Two lovely smelling body creams – the L’occitane one is pretty watery so it’s nice when the weather is warmer so it doesn’t feel too heavy on, while the Body Shop one is slightly thicker, though still not as thick as a cream, so it’s great when I need a little moisture in my skin during the day.

15,16. Himalaya Herbals Nourishing Skin Cream x2
Also part of the free gift I received from a magaazine contest. I think this is meant for the face but I don’t like the texture and oiliness so I’ve been using it on my legs. I think it does a great job as a night time leg moisturizer; made my dry legs feel less itchy and smoother.

That’s it for a very boring part 1 with tons of body and nail stuff – I promise that there will be more makeup items in Part 2 so stay tuned!

Leave a comment